More Poetry News


I have not been too well lately. Seasonal viral fever and flu broke my body completely. I am desperately waiting for my eyes review too. They seem to feel tired most of the time. It’s been almost ten months to the surgery and before the fever took over I was sure that at least the eyes were not giving any reason to panic. Looks like I spoke too soon. 😦

The throat is still making those ancient sounds no one can decipher.

Overall, life is as usual. Between the notes of grief and loneliness a night awaits its morning.

September ended with more news from the poetry world.

One more of my poems got published in the Learning and Creativity Magazine.

Here is an excerpt

Sometimes I hear you… soft  whispers
riffled by the warm summer breeze,
your smile lights a dew-drop,
I catch your scent from the fragrant trees.

You can read the complete poem here –  Reminiscence

And then, the results of the Delhi Poetry Challenge were announced a few days ago. One of my Hindi poems is shortlisted to be included in the anthology called Kaafiyana. The book will be released during Kaafiya poetry festival at India Habitat Center in Delhi on Oct 10-11 in association with Readomania. You can check out the details from their FB and twitter accounts.

I am deeply grateful to the editors for appreciating my work.

While we are talking poetry, here is a very short poem I wrote a few months ago.

There was no graceful exit,
no tear filled fights,
no notes in livid ink
left to be seen later,
no arguments, co closure.
Unspoken, the words
hung motionless in the air,
stunned, ice-bound

Leave a Reply

