Five Poems in Levure littéraire


 

(You can watch the other videos so creatively produced by Roxanne Brousseau Felio Here  The credits for this shared video go exclusively to her. Thank you Roxanne)

 

Levure littéraire 10 is released (November 2014) and five of my poems are featured in it along with nine other exceptionally talented and well-known Indian poets including senior poets like Kedarnath singh, Vishwanath Pratap Tiwari etc. Among the 220 international artists/poets there are some with whome I have interacted at some point of time or learned from them, they are  Tabish Khair, Robert Lee Brewer, Randy Cauthan, Sonnet Mondal, and Michelle Bitting.

You can read my poems here – TIKULI 

It is a feeling of pride and joy to be known as a levuarian. I would like to thank Kalpna Singh-Chitnis (poet, filmmaker and actor) for her support and encouragement as one of the editors. For reading, appreciating and publishing my work in the webmagazine.

Levure Litteraire is a multidisciplinary, multilingual Journal of education and information published from France, which promotes work by various artists and writers. You can know more about the journal by clicking the link. The journal is directed by writer/translator Rodica Draghincescu.

Do visit the website to know more about art, music, poetry and much more.

Do read the other awesome poets here – Summary  I am thoroughly enjoying their work.

 

Once again I thank everyone for making this Thanksgiving so special for me. Onward we go. I also want to thank James Goddard  for patiently helping me with the edits and for always urging me to explore new dimentions of writing. You can read his wonderful “short pieces 🙂 and see some magnificent monochrome photographs by clicking on the link or visit and follow Leaky Boot Press  for some amazing books of poetry and fiction.  My poetry book is part of this collection. It is available with all online bookseller.

Happy Thanksgiving to all my readers and friends. Have a blessed day. 

 

Leave a Reply

