Dreams Tossed In Paper Boats – New Poems


imprisoned in the melancholy of this long  winter

my heart is an origami of desires

no glue

no scissors

no staples

no ripping

no stretching

no crossing

just

a simple folding

unfolding

refolding

and  becoming

what we couldn’t

*********************

Torn
between magic and mayhem
need and disruption
I write
of dreams
tossed in paper boats

*****************

I am weary of being entangled

in the tangle of your customized truths
take away those distorted mirrors
those ever-changing, ever concealing masks
take your carnival to some other town
set me free, my love

**********

Even though you are gone

to another country

another arms

I will forgive you

and keep alive

the illusion of our

doomed futurity

***************

your love
was
the ‘road not taken’

the adventure is over

now

 back to writing

*********************

I had vowed not to write love poems but my fingers have a mind of their own as you can see.

8 thoughts on “Dreams Tossed In Paper Boats – New Poems

  1. Loved the origami of thoughts…
    The simple folding, unfolding and refolding, to become the new one, bears the lines and marks of the folds as a reminder to what happened and that’s where the strength unfolds, right ??

    Like

  2. Loved them all! Superb! loved this one”I am weary of being entangled
    ……… ever concealing masks, take your carnival to some other town
    set me free, my love” Got me teary eyes Tikulli ….Fab lines ya

    Like

Leave a Reply

