Monday Memories 16 – Five Years Of Blogging With WordPress



WordPress.com

Five glorious years of blogging with WP and Four as Indiblogger – 1,378 followers, 484,310 hits, 892 posts and 5,293 comments.

A Big Thank You To All Of You 

 This has been a great learning experience for me. A platform that provided me space not just to showcase my writing but also to heal from the turmoil I was going through.  What began as a release, a catharsis later turned into passion. Today I feel that my rooting years are over and the real word journey has begun. Through my blog I met people who enriched me with their friendship and love, some of my poems  and short stories got published online and in print, I was interviewed and featured on some of the known blogging sites and networks.  Indiblogger connected me to hundreds of other bloggers, a thread unseen but very strongly connecting all the extended family members of this wonderful blogging network. Thanks Inditeam.

I also thank BlogAdda for interviewing me and choosing many of my posts as their weekly picks.

I thank not just my readers but also those who recognized the spark in me and never let me slip back. My friends, mentors and my boys without whom my journey would have been devoid of some of the most amazing experiences. Growing up with them made me who I am.

Here are some of my most loved posts

Interview with Kris Saknussemm  If you are a budding writer then you MUST read this. Kris is my mentor and friend and although this is an old interview it is very good advice. I owe it all to him for helping me in those difficult teething years of writing.

I will one day introduce you to another fabulous mentor I have, Facebook has been a blessing for me. A post on that is overdue. Coming soon 🙂

Return  A very short fiction . Although dark and not much to the liking of many I absolutely enjoyed writing this. Do read.

Le petite Mort –  A 55r which is my all time favorite.

Temples of Khajuraho  –  A completely different take on the Temples of Khajuraho.  My best post in travel section so far.

There are a lot of issues close to my heart and I have very strongly written about them but these are the post I wish to share today. The inline link in it will take you to all the other posts.  On Being a Woman   and On being a mother

This is the first of the Monday Memories post and one of the two parenting posts i love  Bottomless Pits, Edible Weapons and more 

the other is Relationship Dysfunction  . AN old post which is based on a real experience Have it flaunt it  , I suck at humor but enjoyed writing it.

There are many more which I can link here but  won’t it be nice to explore and read on your own 😉 ? I will look forward to your comments, suggestions  and critique.  Please feel free to honestly express your views as each one will help me improve my writing.

Let me leave you with two short poems from a new collection not yet on blog

what once was entwined 
is now entangled 
masks shed
knots
cracks
bared 
love is many a splendorous thing

**

words
tangled up in knots
someone else has tied
part broken
part whole
– a poem
restless with hopes and fears

4 thoughts on “Monday Memories 16 – Five Years Of Blogging With WordPress

  1. Pingback: Monday Memories 23 – Six Years Of Blogging And A Few Other Things | Spinning a Yarn Of Life

Leave a Reply

