You and Me – Sound


~Speak to me in those warm tones of elegance that only you possess

Wilfred Mellers

Today I am thinking of a million things that would take years to write. Things about love, about longing, about dreams. Things about you and me.

Your voice, even from such distance, holds me captive. It makes me tremble with bitter-sweet longings. Like a fawn feather it gently churns the milk of my heart and creates deeper play than the words can create. Behind my ear the temperature rises. The warm flush slowly spreads through me. A musky tickle along the spine.  It’s the fuel that feeds me, nourishes me, gives me life. It’s not just a sound, it has a soul, a body, unadorned, deep, rich, sensuasly splendid. Sultry, like a summer breeze. From across the miles it reaches out, touches me, sweeps me off my feet, lifts me to the heights unknown as I lose myself to it and surrender to those brief periods of orgasmic bliss.

There is a comfort in sadness, quietness in tumult, rest in weariness, hope in despair each time you speak. You occupy everything and when the conversation ends I can feel that something has shifted in the air. There is a strange stillness… Vulnerable turbulent stillness and a deep ,bone buzzing, heart pounding feeling envelopes me.

We have nothing but words. Written and spoken. All the senses revolve around these. Even with this distance your voice is your presence in my life , within me. It takes shape making your presence more poignant in your absence. I see , feel , touch you through your voice. Strange as it may seem, human voice can either move you or leave you cold. Yours is a voice I carry with me. It is like the water from  deep forests , a life spring to a scorched rock, that’s me.

I tremble like stroked violin as it makes love to me until the most beautiful music wafts from us, seizing my imagination, affecting everything.  I crave for the touch of your fingers and your voice is substance in  times of hunger like these.

I hunger for your sleek laugh, the words soaked in whiskey. They intoxicate and make me swoon even though we don’t talk love. There is a lot I listen to in between the spaces of our conversation.  When you talk fast I know there are millions of things unsaid swirling in a whirlpool inside your heart. Trying hard to get past the mundane trivialities of daily struggle to live, yearning to come out.  I know many times you do not really say what you are saying and can’t say what you did not. When you stop, I know you curse for messing it up and I smile even though it leaves me burning with want of you. I wonder if I will ever touch you ,but with these words.

So, talk to me

all that have in your head

as long as you can

as much as you can

Talk to me of your success, your failures

share all moments of joy and pain

of turbulence and stability

of loneliness and wants

of untold desires, of unsaid secrets

Let me be the sponge and

absorb it all and

unburden your heart

empty it of  things

gathered over the years

and make new spaces

for love to bloom

talk to me as insanely

as passionately as you can

as often as time permits

reveal yourself to me

shed all inhibitions

let there be nothing between our voices , our words

let your delicious breath tenderly stroke my the skin behind my ears

unravel me, unfurl me, bit by bit

till I am nothing but you

and you

nothing but me

say my name

let it swim inside me

so that one by one

all my pieces fall into place

let your voice bring me closer

There will be beautiful silences to share

when we will be face to face

but till then

let all my senses merge in one

let me breathe the sound of your love

and live

Read all the YOU AND ME  posts here

6 thoughts on “You and Me – Sound

  1. can i say how amazing it felt to read those words of yours… 🙂
    beauty of the abstract is unparalleled, the ‘particular’ is just a crude impression of it…
    We have nothing but words….. So true and so beautiful 🙂

    Thank you for visiting and commenting. Glad it touched you somewhere. I will be doing “touch” today. It will be a series of posts for some time. Do keep reading and posting your views.

    Like

  2. so elegant the post was ! its amazing the ways we can explore the form of art , ‘ abstract ‘ . . . your new follower
    love
    maliny

    Like

  3. Pingback: You and Me – Touch « Spinning a Yarn Of Life

Leave a Reply

