Poemas Cortos – Micro Poems


I held the sun between my fingers
reminiscent
– your face
crimson with love

*****

early morning drizzle
all the words
you never say

****

Sometimes

I wrap your silence around me

because

that’s the only way

to be close to you

****

thoughts get frozen
in time and space
memories come
like blizzard of snow
bleeding heart leaves
a trail of hurt

*******

some questions

burn like embers

should I seek the answers

or just let them be?

*****

your love
wondrous
teasingly obscure
delicate, ethereal dream
untouchable and
beyond reach

just that

********

A friend’s response on the above . Sharing because it is worth it. 

Your glance fleeting,
Your presence lingering.
Your thoughts addicting,
The desire for you

ever-increasing

*****

shadow of the moon
staring hungrily
ravenously longingly
rich night sky
its hues and
changing patterns
remind me
of our love

**********

when I strip away the darkness

all that remains is

You

************

come to me my beloved

brew me a cup

for the winter’s night

spice it with love

and stir it with passion

********

O, dark muse of the night
seduce me with sultry dreams

for I am still

at the edge of desire

O, longing heart

should I succumb

or

fold the night

and tuck it away?

**********

2 thoughts on “Poemas Cortos – Micro Poems

Leave a Reply

