Silences Wins First Prize In Love For Poetry Contest


My poem Silences won the first prize along with a very talented poet Rohan Sen in a contest organised by Contest for the love of poetry on Facebook. It feels good to be appreciated and it is a learning experience when you read such wonderful poems and interact with other writers. 

Here is the Certificate Kathleen sent to me by mail.

Thank William, Kathleen ,Rohan and all those poets/writers who appreciated and voted for my poem. Thanks Varun for the magnificent photograph. Please visit the For the Love of poetry page and varun raj’s photography  .

Do read the poem by clicking on the link.

I know it is just a first step  and am focused on the bigger goal. Life has thrown me into a whirlpool and am putting all my strength to come out of it victorious.

Heartfelt gratitude to all my virtual friends , my mentor and guide, my Godfather and real-time friends who have stood by me in these rough times. Love you all.

I won’t give in and wont give up.

 

9 thoughts on “Silences Wins First Prize In Love For Poetry Contest

  1. Pingback: Silences :Poem « Spinning a Yarn Of Life

  2. Pingback: Contests and Recognition « Spinning a Yarn Of Life

Leave a Reply

