INFINITE SHADES OF GRAY


Summer mornings are usually crystalline clear.The sky changes from soft baby blue to denim blue and then slowly  brilliance of sun dissolves everything it touches.

Today the sky was overcast. The deep gray clouds rolled over silently in the infinite sky warmed by morning sunlight.I remembered the lines by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Be still, sad heart! and cease repining;
Behind the clouds is the sun still shining.

I stood silently watching the mystic clouds of nostalgia breathing in the free cool breeze of  beautiful June morning.

I’m a dreamer. I have to dream and reach for the stars, and if I miss a star then I grab a handful of clouds. Beautiful words by Mike Tyson and I agree. Here are some pictures taken from my phone while I sipped my morning coffee amidst prayers and dreams.

5 thoughts on “INFINITE SHADES OF GRAY

  1. Hi,

    Its been very long since i’v been following your blog…. Every post of yours has something really very mesmerizing….

    they’re simply amazing….

    Like

Leave a Reply

