At The Edge Of River Yamuna : A love Poem


Do read this too     A love song for my Krishna 

from your dusk to my dawn

amidst the transmitting hues

on the horizon

where  darkness meets the light

I escape and lose myself in  you


in the shadows of passion

 like the  clouds

that dissolve in sunlight

draped

 in your love

I melt and merge


my soul absorbs your fragrance

as your lips 

drink the nectar of my youth


while my body, aflame with 

the touch of  your unseen hands

explodes like million young stars 

in the splendorous sky


moist as the early morning grass

my flesh quivers

at the trembling liquid movement 

of your eyes


aroused by your playful seduction 

my limbs burn 

with the fierce waves of heat 

that rise within me


Wrapped in the warmth of

 your soft  sinuous  limbs

 I lie under the sun crushed sky

at the edge of river Yamuna


Sedated by the music of your flute

that floats through the forest groves

 my already unquiet senses ignite 


While the universe revels in our

 whispers of intimacy,

shouts of ecstasy,

 silence of consummation


Delirious 



 



 







3 thoughts on “At The Edge Of River Yamuna : A love Poem

  1. Delirious with love. One can feel each stanza and the burning desire for Krishna…U are so very gifted, lucky lady

    Like

Leave a Reply

