Photo Theme For Thursday : Veils That Shroud God


It is time for Thursday Photo challenge and this time the theme is “WEATHER” (Snow, Sun, Cloudy, Rain, Lightening, Rainbow, Tornado,…)

G.K.Chesterton once said , “There are no rules of architecture for a castle in the clouds.”

I could not agree more with him.

Clouds are my favorite and whenever I look at the sky I remember those childhood days when we used to lookout for shapes in the clouds. Times change , perceptions change and now I see much more in these beautiful creations of nature than just figures.

The first song that comes to mind when I think of clouds is  Joni Mitchell’s “ Both sides Now

Here are some cloud pictures I took last year.

I wonder what are these beautiful crows saying to each other while they watch the winter sun melt on the western horizon .

I leave you with the thoughts and these beautiful cloud illusions .

12 thoughts on “Photo Theme For Thursday : Veils That Shroud God

  1. Absolutely beautiful, Tiku,! I so agree with the quote too :). I used to love looking out for shapes in the clouds when small. I do that even now at times and try and show them to Namnam 🙂

    Like

  2. Its so so so awesomely beautiful. 🙂 The second one is fantastic. 🙂 🙂

    May be the crows are wondering when the photographer will publish their pic….but what to do…she took a year to do it….LOL !!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

