Me To You : Short Verses


1.

A fleeting touch of your shirt

Just before we parted

Crisp lavender cotton

warmed by your heart

A fragrant memory I still carry

on my fingertips

 

*************

2.

In those moments  of loneliness

when your silence quietly comes

and stands  beside me

to watch the day merge into the night

I curb my urge to even feel its presence

lest it finds me intruding

and moves away

………………….

3.

I swirled and danced in a drunken haze

spinning with euphoria of my love for you

But now all that is left is a hangover

Memory of you

and pain

…………………

7 thoughts on “Me To You : Short Verses

  1. Pretty poem, but the title threw me off… I would go with “Missing you”. That aside, I feel the pain… the sadness… the yearning… make it go away dear!! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

