Ice-Cream Castles in the air : Cloud Photographs -1


G.K.Chesterton once said , “There are no rules of architecture for a castle in the clouds.” and I agree with him

My love affair with the clouds continues. As a child I would gaze endlessly at the clouds. I used to spin tales around the imaginary figures I saw in them.  Even now I love to simply watch these shape shifters in the sky .  From dawn to dusk  and even at night  there is magic in the sky.

Watching clouds roll by is at times nostalgic and at other therapeutic to  mind , body and soul.

This is the first post  of some recent cloud photographs . I am not a pro in clicking pictures  so these are just some little bundles of joy for me.

9 thoughts on “Ice-Cream Castles in the air : Cloud Photographs -1

  1. you know this reminded of a game I and my friend used to play while cycling to school and back home…we use to build up stories on cloud shapes..e.g. that cloud is xyz and is doing this and so on. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi

    Really nice pictures. i too have the same character like you. but i didnt take photo still now.but hereafter i will try my level best.the shapess of could are good. i like ur way of writing and words very much. its a nice picture appreciated by all moms in Mothers Community because they are nature lovers they feel happy to see this.

    Like

  3. I’ve looked at clouds from both sides now (who said that? Joni Mitchell and Judy Collins) Lovely pictures of this beautiful phenomonon of nature by the way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

