First Steps in Photoshop- Some Digital Art


I have been wary of words and not able to write anything worthwhile for sometime. The absence of my muse or maybe a writer’s block, I don’t know what.

Sometime my body refuses to respond to my spirit and lack of energy takes a toll on my creativity. I have been a little disconnected with myself and slowly trying to get back to what I am. Trying to discover new paths , new dimensions, new openings for my soul.

Adi, my elder one, suggested I learn Photo Shop and as he is doing animation and visual graphics , I decided to give it a try. I love colors and it’s been ages since I flirted with paints and crayons or even sketched.

The world of digital art is amazing and as I explore the hidden treasures of PS and its boundless possibilities I feel happy I took those baby steps in this direction. It is a new experience for me and I would surely want to master this art.

Sharing with you some of the work I have done so far. My FB friends may have seen these pictures in my album but still posting all of my work here.

Some day I hope I will be able to merge the colors of my creativity and my life and create a whole new wonder for myself till then I am just a student..

6 thoughts on “First Steps in Photoshop- Some Digital Art

  1. the pics are amazing.. is it very difficult?
    i would love to get into painting, but doing it on canvas would be easier i guess..

    Like

  2. Pingback: Digital Artwork – Some more baby steps | Spinning a Yarn Of Life

Leave a Reply

