Cross posting Prat’s Blog : An Amorous Antithesis


I starting reading Prat’s Blog Ginger & Cardamom and found how aromatic and spiced up life can be. He is an excellent blogger and writes poetry, humor, stories, personal and philosophical articles. His blog always has a fresh flavor and a frangrance to die for as far as blog writing goes.

Here is one awesome post I want my friends to read.

An Amorous Antithesis

Amorous Antithesis

Prat says ,“I got a forwarded mail regarding a competition which appeared in Washington Post, the competition asked for a two-line rhyme with the most romantic first line, but the least romantic second line.

I am not sure if this competition is genuine but it was a good challenge. So I thought it would be a great idea to try something like this.

This is the poem I came up with-

My darling when I saw you, I fell in love for the first time,
On retrospect that is till date my most horrendous crime.

The beautiful twinkle of your eyes and the tinge of light blue,
The bill of those contacts on my credit card are still due.

Your lovely walk, inviting a thousand glances and riveting stares,

Read the rest by following the link. Have fun .. I am sure you won’t regret this one adventure 😀 .. The poem was selected as Blogadda’s Spicy Saturday Pick.

Thank Prateek

9 thoughts on “Cross posting Prat’s Blog : An Amorous Antithesis

  1. Thanks a lot for featuring me here… I am not sure if I hv really deserved all the nice compliments you have showered.

    I am so honored to be mentioned here, thanks a lot for having me as a part of your blog.

    Like

  2. I read the cross post and went to Prateek’s site.Yes, his blogs are interesting.What and how you tell about him and his blogs is interesting too.That’s how one opens up and forges links.Thanks for introducing Ginger ‘n Cardamom.Good for you.

    Like

  3. Thank you everyone esp MoM 🙂 FOR FOLLOWING AND ENJOYING MY FRIEND’S BEAUTIFUL WRITING. kEEP GOING pRATS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

