Day 2 : Heart Vs. Mind


It was a crazy day today with so much happening at one time that I just went bonkers. I was not sure I will be able to sit and write a post today but something was bothering me from within. A trapped creativity and some thoughts which are better out than in.

The devious mind was overpowering the love filled heart and forcing it to change the course. The poor heart was getting drained by the already filled emotions and then the continuous nagging by the mind.

I decided to leave things to the universe and let the heart rule over the brain ..once more.

I know my inner voice is my personal source of wisdom. So I decided to march to my own drum beats and listen to my gut instincts. The devious mind tried to persuade me to follow it’s dictates but I knew that my happiness and inner joy lay in following the heart. For it is said it is better to love and fail than never to love at all.

To some this may sound foolish but I have seen that when you don’t let the mind rule your heart then you take the best decisions of your life. Guilt free, conscious decisions.

“The heart is always right– if there’s a
question of choosing between the mind and
the heart– because mind is a creation of
the society. It has been educated. You
have been given it by the society, not by
existence. The heart is unpolluted.” Osho

***

“Falling in love you remain a child; rising in love
you mature. By and by love becomes not a
relationship, it becomes a state of your being. Not
that you are in love – now you are love” Osho

*****
“Be thankful for what has been given to you – and life is giving you so much that your thankfulness is always going to fall short.”Osho

Today was also a day to thank the person behind all my creativity. I feel that a heartfelt thank you is must, it is important to show your gratitude for the good that has come your way through someone. I got this opportunity today and poured out all that was buried deep in my heart. With moist eyes and chocked throat I said what I wanted to for so long.

The heart feels good. I have done my bit. Never leave for another day what you so much long to say to someone, for that another day may never come and then the pain is beyond comparison.

Tagore has put it so beautifully and I quote :

From Fruit Gathering

XLVI

The time is past when I could repay her for all that I received.

Her night has found its morning and thou hast taken her to thy arms: and to thee I bring my gratitude and my gifts that were for her.

For all hurts and offenses to her I come to thee for forgiveness.

I offer to thy service those flowers of my love that remained in bud when she waited for them to open.

*******

I am glad I did what I did today for if I leave the earth tomorrow I will have no regrets.. And I am glad I wrote this post for it cleansed me of all the tiredness of the day.

Think about this and try to incorporate it in your life. Stay connected to your inner and to the universe.

Post 2 for June NaBloPoMo

One thought on “Day 2 : Heart Vs. Mind

Leave a Reply

